Membrane Transport Subgroup 2020 Symposium

San Diego, California San Diego Convention Center Room: Ballroom 20 D Symposium Time: 1:25 – 5:30 PM

Subgroup Chair: Susan Rempe, Sandia National Laboratories

1:25 PM Opening Remarks

1:30 PM Randy Stockbridge, University of Michigan

Evolution of Drug Export by the Small Multidrug Resistance Family of Transporters

2:00 PM Jing Li, University of Chicago

Molecular Determinants of C-type Inactivation for the hERG Channel and Its Disease-Associated Mutants

2:15 PM Fiona Naughton, Arizona State University

Bile acid transport by the symporter ASBT NM: substrate binding and conformational change

2:30 PM Katherine Henzler-Wildman, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Controlling the Rate and Efficiency of Proton-Coupled Transport by EmrE

3:15 PM Grace Brannigan, Rutgers University

Ligand Binding in Membranes: A Clean Approach when Lipids are the Ligand, Solvent, and Concentration Scale

3:45 PM Yang Suo, Duke University

Structural Insights into Electrophile Irritant Sensing by the Human TRPA1 Channel

4:00 PM Kayce Tomcho, Duquesne University

Using a network of single site-specific cysteine mutations and crosslinking mass spectrometry (CXMS) to refine the structure and dynamics of the human alpha 1 glycine receptor (GlyR)

4:15 PM Osamu Nureki, University of Tokyo, Japan

Structural Basis for Transport Cycle of P4 Flippase

4:45 PM Closing Remarks

5:00 PM Subgroup Business Meeting

The Cole Award Reception & Dinner honoring Dr. Eduardo Perozo was held at the San Diego Water Grill, 615 J Street, from 6:00 pm until 9:00 pm.

The Membrane Transport Subgroup is grateful for the support of the following sponsors:





